April 17, 2019

Adrianne Moore
USU Theatre Professor
adrianne.moore@usu.edu
Presentation: Your Magical Voice: Vocal techniques for successful communication
Click here to view the presentation.

March 20, 2019

Jennifer Pemberton
Public Radio Editor, Alaska's Energy Desk & KTOO
jennifercpemberton@gmail.com
Presentation: The Big Thaw: Alaskans Tell the Story of Climate Change from their Front Row Seat
Click here to view the presentation.

February 27, 2019

Rachel Hager
QCNR Graduate Student, UPR Science Reporter
rachel.nia.hager@gmail.com
Presentation: The Role of Social Media to Create Accessible, Effective, and Engaging Science Communication
Click here to view the presentation.

February 13, 2019

Gary Machlis
University Professor of Environmental Sustainability, Clemson University Presentation: Communicating Science During Crises
Click here to view the presentation.

January 16, 2019

Beth Shirley
PhD Candidate in Technical Communication and Rhetoric, Presidential Doctoral Research Fellow
beth.shirley@usu.edu
Presentation: Connecting your Audience to your Science
Click here to view the presentation.

November 14, 2018

Dr. Robert Davies
Science Storyteller
robert.davies@usu.edu
Click here to view the presentation.
Opening video: Get Lit Players Gordon Ip & Raul Herrera, performing at Frank Gathering, Feb. 2016 in Gainesville, FL.

October 10, 2018

Jason Williams
Radio Host, KVNU For the People
Presentation: Science, Public Policy and Changing Newsrooms
jasonthe@gmail.com
Click here to view Jason's presentation.

September 12, 2018

Dr. Ricardo Ramirez
USU Extension Entomologist
Presentation: Communicating in Extension
ricardo.ramirez@usu.edu
Click here to view Ricardo's presentation.

March 28th, 2018

Star Coulbrooke
Logan City Poet Laureate and USU Writing Center Director

View Presentation star.coulbrooke@usu.edu

February 21st, 2018

Kerry Bringhurst
Utah Public Radio

kerry.bringhurst@usu.edu