Program Faculty

Peter Adler

Wildland Resources
Specializations: Plant Population & Community Ecology
peter.adler@usu.edu

Trisha Atwood

Watershed Sciences & Ecology Center
Specializations: Community and Ecosystem Ecology
trisha.atwood@usu.edu

Lise Aubry

Wildland Resources & Ecology Center
Specializations: Population & Evolutionary Ecology, Conservation & Management
lise.aubry@usu.edu

Jacopo A. Baggio

Environment & Society
Specializations: Social-Ecological Systems, Agent Based Model, Networks, Common Pool Resources
jacopo.baggio@usu.edu

Michelle Baker

Biology & Ecology Center
Specializations: Aquatic Ecosystem Ecology and Biogeochemistry
michelle.baker@usu.edu

Karen Beard

Wildland Resources & Ecology Center
Specializations: Conservation Ecology, Invasion Ecology
karen.beard@usu.edu

Noelle Beckman

Biology & Ecology Center
Specializations: Theoretical & Spatial Plant Ecology, Plant/animal/microbe Interactions, Seed Dispersal
nbeckman@sesync.org

Patrick Belmont

Watershed Sciences
Specializations: Hydrology & Geomorphology
patrick.belmont@usu.edu

Janice Brahney

Watershed Sciences
Specializations: Biogeochemistry, Paleolimnology
janice.brahney@usu.edu

Mark Brunson

Environment & Society
Specializations: Social-ecological systems
mark.brunson@usu.edu

Phaedra Budy

Watershed Resources
Specializations: Watershed Science
phaedra.budy@usu.edu

Julia Burton

Wildland Resources
Specializations: Forest Ecology, Silviculture, Understory Plant Communities
julia.burton@usu.edu

Eric Edwards

Applied Economics
Specializations: Environmental Economics
eric.edwards@usu.edu

Tom Edwards

Wildland Resources
Specializations: Wildland Resources
t.edwards@usu.edu

Courtney Flint

Sociology, Social Work & Anthropology
Specializations: Natural Resource & Community Sociology
courtney.flint@usu.edu

Susannah French

Biology & Ecology Center
Specializations: Physiological Ecologist
susannah.french@usu.edu

Jereme W. Gaeta

Watershed Sciences & Ecology Center
Specializations: Fish Ecology, Management, and Conservation
jereme.gaeta@usu.edu

Jennifer Givens

Sociology, Social Work, and Anthropology
Specializations: Environmental, Global, & Comparative Sociology; Political Economy & Development
jennifer.givens@usu.edu

Zach Gompert

Biology
Specializations: Evolutionary Genetics & Genomics
zachariah.gompert@usu.edu

Luis F. Gordillo

Mathematics & Statistics
Specializations: Applied Mathematics
luis.gordillo@usu.edu

Edd Hammill

Watershed Sciences & Ecology Center
Specializations: Conservation Planning & Land Management
edd.hammill@usu.edu

Charles (Chuck) Hawkins

Watershed Sciences & Ecology Center
Specializations: Aquatic Ecology, Freshwater Biodiversity, Environmental Assessment
chuck.hawkins@usu.edu

Larry Hipps

Plants, Soils, & Climate
Specializations: Meteorology/Climatology, Land-Atmosphere Interactions
Lawrence.Hipps@usu.edu

Jeffery S. Horsburgh

Civil and Environmental Engineering
Specializations: Hydroinformatics, Surface Water Quality, Hydrology
jeff.horsburgh@usu.edu

Peter Howe

Environment & Society
Specializations: Human-Environment Geography
peter.howe@usu.edu

Kris Hulvey

Wildland Resources
Biodiversity, Ecosystem Services, Restoration, Conservation
kris.hulvey@usu.edu

Nancy Huntly

Biology & Ecology Center
Specializations: Biodiversity, Human Ecology, Herbivory
nancy.huntly@usu.edu

Paul Jakus

Applied Economics
Specializations: Environmental & Regional Economics, Public Lands Analysis
paul.jakus@usu.edu

Scott Jones

Plants, Soils, & Climate
Specializations: Environmental Soil Physics and Instrumentation
scott.jones@usu.edu

Karin Kettenring

Watershed Sciences
Specializations: Wetland Plant Ecology, Restoration, Management
karin.kettenring@usu.edu

Man-Keun Kim

Applied Economics
Specializations: Regional Economics, Resource and Environmental Economics
mk.kim@usu.edu

David Koons

Wildland Resources & Ecology Center
Specializations: Demography, Life History Evolution, Population Dynamics, Avian Ecology, Human-Wildlife Interactions
david.koons@usu.edu

Andrew Kulmatiski

Wildland Resources
Specializations: Plant-soil Interactions
andrew.kulmatiski@usu.edu

James Lutz

Wildland Resources
Specializations: Forest Ecology & Fire Ecology
james.lutz@usu.edu

Daniel MacNulty

Wildland Resources
Specializations: Animal Behavior, Population Biology, Predator-prey Interactions, Large Mammal Conservation and Management
dan.macnulty@usu.edu

Laurie McNeill

Civil & Environmental Engineering & Water Research Lab
Specializations: Drinking Water Treatment
laurie.mcneill@usu.edu

Christopher Monz

Environment & Society
Specializations: Recreation Ecology, Park &Protected Area Management
chris.monz@usu.edu

Beth Neilson

Civil & Environmental Engineering & Utah Water Research Laboratory
Specializations: Surface Water Quality &Hydrology
bethany.neilson@usu.edu

Sarah Null

Watershed Sciences
Specializations: Water Resources Systems Analysis
sarah.null@usu.edu

William D. Pearse

Biology & Ecology Center
Specializations: Evolutionary Ecology; Phylogeny; Eco-phylogenetics
will.pearse@usu.edu

Richard Peralta

Civil & Environmental Engineering & Utah Water Research Laboratory
Specializations: Groundwater Management & Systems Analysis
peralta.rc@gmail.com

James Powell

Mathematics & Statistics, & Biology
Specializations: Modeling, Mathematical Ecology, Model Competition, Dispersal & Spatial Structure in Populations
jim.powell@usu.edu

Ricardo Ramirez

Biology
Specializations: Agro-Ecology; Integrated Pest Management
ricardo.ramirez@usu.edu

Claudia Radel

Environment & Society
Specializations: Human-environment Geography, Political Ecology, Migration, Gender
claudia.radel@usu.edu

Sasha Reed

Southwest Biological Science Center
Specializations: Biochemistry & Ecosystem Ecology
screed@usgs.gov

David Rosenberg

Civil & Environmental Engineering & Utah Water Research Laboratory
Specializations: Water Resources Management, Systems Analysis, Water Conservation & Planning
david.rosenberg@usu.edu

Geno Shupp

Wildland Resources& The Ecology Center
Specializations: Plant Population Ecology, Restoration Ecology, Rare & Invasive Plants
eugene.schupp@usu.edu

Jordan W. Smith

Environment & Society
Specializations: Outdoor Recreation; Natural Resource Economics
jordan.smith@usu.edu

John Stark

Biology
Specializations: Terrestrial Ecosystem Ecology, & Soil Biogeochemistry
john.stark@usu.edu

David Stevens

Civil & Environmental Engineering & Utah Water Research Laboratory
Specializations: Surface Assessment, Mathematical Modeling, Statistics
david.stevens@usu.edu

David Tarboton

Civil & Environmental Engineering, & Utah Water Research Laboratory
Specializations: Surface Water, Information Systems, Modeling, Terrain Analysis, Snow Hydrology
dtarb@usu.edu

Kari Veblen

Wildland Resources
Specializations: Rangeland Ecology, Plant Community Ecology
kari.veblen@usu.edu

Steve Voelker

Plants, Soils & Climate, & Ecology Center
Specializations: Dendroclimatology
steve.voelker@usu.edu

Shih-Yu (Simon) Wang

Plants, Soils, & Climate
Specializations: Climate Change, Extreme Weather, Climate Events, Hydrological Cycles
simon.wang@usu.edu

Peter Wilcock

Watershed Sciences
Specializations: Erosion & Sedimentation, Watershed Restoration & Management
wilcock@usu.edu

Bonnie Waring

Biology & Ecology Center
Specializations: Plant, Microbial & Ecosystem Ecology
bonnie.waring@usu.edu