Program Affiliates

Program Affiliates are from a wide variety of backgrounds and can provide important interdisciplinary insights.

Kerry Bringhurst

Utah Public Radio News Director
Specializations: UPR/USU Intern Mentor, Science Reporting
Kerry.Bringhurst@usu.edu

Star Coulbrooke

Logan City Poet Laureate and USU Writing Center Director
Interested in global climate change, the cultural climate changes that accompany it, and where poetry fits in relation to those changes.
star.coulbrooke@usu.edu

John Louviere

Executive Director, Academic and Instructional Services
Specializations: Instructional excellence through action research and place-based learning experiences.
john.louviere@usu.edu

Matthew D. LaPlante

Department of Journalism and Communication
Co-writer of two books on the intersection of new research and old wisdom, former recipient of the Kavli Award for Science Journalism.
matthew.laplante@usu.edu

Carsten Meier

Department of Art and Design
My work focuses on the perception of wilderness and Photography’s ability to serve in its preservation.
carsten.meier@usu.edu

Jennifer Peeples

Department of Communication Studies
Specializations: The critical analysis of written, oral and visual environmental discourses and environmental conflict.
jennifer.peeples@usu.edu

Betty Rozum

Data Services Coordinator & Undergraduate Research Librarian
Specializations: Research Data Management Services, Compliance with Federal Data Management Mandates
betty.rozum@usu.edu

Edwin Stafford

Jon M. Huntsman School of Business
Specializations: Marketing of Renewable Energy and Clean Technology
ed.stafford@usu.edu